Skip to content

WisconsIn Vs. Illinois - Court Judgment

LegalCrystal Citation
CourtUS Supreme Court
Decided On
Case Number279 U.S. 821
.....all of lansing, mich., for the state of michigan. messrs. hamilton ward, atty. gen., of new york city, albert j. danaher, asst. atty. gen., of albany, n. y., albert ottinger, of new york city, r. j. le boeuf, jr., of albany, n. y., and nathan l. miller, of new york city, for the state of new york. messrs. north t. gentry, of columbia, mo., daniel n. kirby, of st. louis, mo., and cornelius lynde, of chicago, ill., for intervener state of missouri. mr. f. m. thompson, of nashville, tenn., for intervener state of tennessee. mr. f. e. daugherty, of louisville, ky., for intervener state of kentucky. mr. percy saint, of new orleans, la., for intervener state of louisiana. mr. h. w. applegate, of little rock, ark., for intervener state of arkansas. mr. rush h. knox, of jackson, miss.,.....
WISCONSIN v. ILLINOIS - 279 U.S. 821 (1929)
U.S. Supreme Court WISCONSIN v. ILLINOIS, 279 U.S. 821 (1929)

279 U.S. 821

No. 7, original. The STATE OF WISCONSIN et al., complainants, v. The STATE OF ILLINOIS et al.;
No. 11
, original. STATE OF MICHIGAN, complainant, v. The STATE OF ILLINOIS et al.; No. 12, original. STATE OF NEW YORK, complainant. v. STATE OF ILLINOIS et al. Supreme Court of the United States April 22, 1929 and Messrs. Wm. J. Morgan and Ralph M. Hoyt, both of Milwaukee, Wis., Herman L. Ekern, of Madison, Wis., C. L. Hilton, of St. Paul, Minn., E. C. Turner and C. C. Crabbe, both of Columbus, Ohio, Geo. W. Woodruff, of Philadelphia, Pa., Newton D. Baker, of Cleveland, Ohio, John W. Reynolds, of Madison, Wis., R. T. Jackson, of Mineral Point, Wis., G. A. Youngquist, of St. Paul, Minn., for the State of Wisconsin and others. Messrs. Edw. J. Brundage, Wm. F. Mulvihill, Morton S. Cressy, Edmond D. Adcock, Oscar E. Carlstrom, H. A. Brouillet, Jas. Hamilton Lewis, Geo. F. Barrett, and Louis J. Behan, all of Chicago, Ill., J. T. Kenworthy and Cyrus E. Dietz, both of Rock Island, Ill., Hugh S. Johnson, of Springfield, Ill., Maclay Hoyne, of Chicago, Ill., and James M. Beck, of Washington, D. C., for the State of Illinois and others. Messrs. Wilber M. Brucker, Atty. Gen., A. B. Dougherty, William W. Potter, and Arthur E. Kidder, all of Lansing, Mich., for the State of Michigan. Messrs. Hamilton Ward, Atty. Gen., of New York City, Albert J. Danaher, Asst. Atty. Gen., of Albany, N. Y., Albert Ottinger, of New York City, R. J. Le Boeuf, Jr., of Albany, N. Y., and Nathan L. Miller, of New York City, for the State of New York. Messrs. North T. Gentry, of Columbia, Mo., Daniel N. Kirby, of St. Louis, Mo., and Cornelius Lynde, of Chicago, Ill., for intervener State of Missouri. Mr. F. M. Thompson, of Nashville, Tenn., for intervener State of Tennessee. Mr. F. E. Daugherty, of Louisville, Ky., for intervener State of Kentucky. Mr. Percy Saint, of New Orleans, La., for intervener State of Louisiana. Mr. H. W. Applegate, of Little Rock, Ark., for intervener State of Arkansas. Mr. Rush H. Knox, of Jackson, Miss., for intervener State of Mississippi. Motion of the City of Chicago for leave to intervene denied.[ Wisconsin v. Illinois 279 U.S. 821 (1929) ]

Save Judgments// Add Notes // Store Search Result sets // Organizer Client Files //